The 2010 Communication Theory Workshop

Home Call for Posters Program Registration Hotel Organizing Committee Local Attractions Travel Grants

IEEE IEEE ComSoc CTW 2009 CTW 2008 CTW 2007 CTW 2006 CTW 2005 CTW 2004




Updates | Sponsors | Information


May 10-12

Advance Registration
April 15, 2010

Poster Submission Deadline
March 1, 2010

Bio - Stefano Galli

Return to Program

Stefano Galli received his M.S. degree and Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from the University of Rome “La Sapienza” (Italy) in 1994 and 1998, respectively. Since 2006, he is the Lead Scientist in the Strategic R&D Planning Office of Panasonic in San Jose, California, where he works on Smart Grid related projects in communications and networking. Prior to this position, he was a Teaching Assistant in Signal and Systems at the Info-Com Dpt. of the University of Rome from 1996 to 1998, and a Senior Scientist in Bellcore (now Telcordia Technologies) from 1998 to 2006.

Dr. Galli is currently serving as Chair of the IEEE Technical Committee on “Power Line Communications,” as Co-Chair of the “Communications Technology” Task Force of the IEEE P2030 Smart Grid Standard, as Chair of the Coexistence sub-group of the NIST Priority Action Plan on PLCs (PAP-15), and as General Co-Chair of the upcoming 1st IEEE International Conference on Smart Grid Communications ( Dr. Galli has also been elected to the position of Member-at-Large of the Board of Governors of the IEEE Communications Society.

Dr. Galli’s research efforts are devoted to various aspects of xDSL systems, wireless/wired home networks, wireless communications, optical CDMA, power line communications, and Smart Grid related communications. His research interests also include detection and estimation, communications theory, and signal processing. He is an IEEE Senior Member, a reviewer for several journals and conferences, has published around 90 papers, and holds six international issued patents and several pending ones.

Except where otherwise noted, content on this
site is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License